I am generally happy with the platform WordPress provides for this blog but I have become concerned at the number of service outages they have had in recent months.

When their main servers are down, they seem to go to a backup server which seems to be updated only once a day. So when readers log on they see everything EXCEPT the latest posts.

Yesterday, however they had a REAL meltdown with no access at all to this blog being available for several hours.

In the circumstances, I have taken the precaution of setting up on the blogspot platform an alternative site to this one which I will update whenever I become aware of a WordPress service outage. Check it out HERE. If WordPress becomes too troublesome, I may move there permanently.

So bookmark the link to the alternative in case the posts here seem suspiciously out of date or this site is simply not accessible.

